Divinity

treesDivinity

Foggy minded, sleeping takes over me.
Barely breathing, my heart yearns to be free.

Blacked out mind, I keep having crazy dreams.
My small universe, broken at the seams.

But there’s a light, it is beckoning me.
There is hope, with help from Divinity.

He knows my heart, the ailments of my soul.
With peace and love, His presence is my goal.

-Sarah S Mitchell

Many people suffer from depression. Some suffer from circumstantial depression and others suffer from a chemical imbalance. Whatever the cause, God does understand what we are going through. He doesn’t always take away our trials for reasons beyond our understanding, but he does give us strength to withstand them. He knows we are trying and He never gives up on us.

Leave a Reply

