I am the writer

openbook

Reading is my favorite pastime. It has one setback though and that is: every story concludes when the author determines it is finished. And many times I am not fully satisfied.

This is why I love to write. With writing the creative world is mine to grasp and it is limitless. I have the power to direct words towards any path of my choosing. If they leave or where they go on that path, I decide.

With every twist and turn, each plot curve and set back, I am the master of my universe. I am the creator of my imagination. I am the writer.

And when I am satisfied, that is when the story is finished.

-Sarah S Mitchell

Leave a Reply

